WYSIWYG

Alexb_01

Hi,

I'm very new to using WYSIWYG so please excuse any ignorance I may display.

I was wondering if there are any good offline-editors or other kind of virtual console I could use to send DMX data to WYSIWYG to virtually run and visualise shows without the need for any kind of physical console?

Thanks in advance,

Alex

I was wondering if there are any good offline-editors or other kind of virtual console I could use to send DMX data to WYSIWYG to virtually run and visualise shows without the need for any kind of physical console?

Hi Alex

If its just virtual shows you want to run. then I would use Sweetlight the software is free and downloadable and very easy to use once youve read the online manual.

It has a powerful 3d visual mode so you can see what your shows will look like. everything in the 3d viewer is editable so you can (with patience) build your own stage setting.

However if you want to put your virtual shows into practice, sweetlight can be expensive to buy the hardware needed.

Hope thats of some use to you

Regards

Damian Jay

Thanks for the speedy reply,

I'm looking for something to work with WYSIWYG in particular. I'm soon going to be using WYSIWYG more on a course I am doing and was just really playing around with it and trying to get to grips with it.

So I'm looking for something that can interface virtually with WYSIWYG in particular. I'm really just looking for way to virtually control moving fixtures live rather than just create multiple fixed lighting states (like you can do normally in WYSIWYG).

I'm really just looking for way to virtually control moving fixtures live rather than just create multiple fixed lighting states (like you can do normally in WYSIWYG).

Hi Alex